

Circular No. 29/2021

SDM 16.3.15

23 July 2021

To all Registered Owners, Registered bareboat charterers, Managers and Representatives of Ships under the Cyprus Flag

To all Members of the Cyprus Shipping Chamber (c/o CSC)

To all Members of the Cyprus Union of Shipowners (c/o CUS)

Subject: Cyprus Maritime Award 2021

The Shipping Deputy Minister to the President hereby announces that the "Cyprus Maritime Award 2021" will be given on **Sunday 10 October 2021**, during the opening ceremony of the "Maritime Cyprus 2021" Conference.

The Cyprus Maritime Award will be one of the following:

a) The Cyprus Maritime Personality Award

or

b) The Cyprus Shipping Industry Award.

The Cyprus Maritime Personality Award is bestowed on an individual person and the Cyprus Shipping Industry Award is bestowed on a legal person, every two years during the "Maritime Cyprus" Conference, by the President of the Republic, or the Shipping Deputy Minister to the President, on behalf of the President.

A Selection Committee for the "Cyprus Maritime Award 2021" has been set up by the Shipping Deputy Minister to the President.

Nominations for the 2021 Award must be submitted to the Selection Committee, through the Permanent Secretary of the Shipping Deputy Ministry, on the prescribed form, by the **23rd August 2021**, the latest.

The relevant forms, as well as the criteria and the regulations, are posted on the Shipping Deputy Ministry's website, www.shipping.gov.cy.

Dr. Neophytos Papadopoulos Permanent Secretary

Chairman of "Maritime Cyprus 2021" Conference



- Cc: Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Maritime Offices of the Shipping Deputy Ministry abroad
 - Diplomatic Missions and Hon. Consular Officers of the Republic of Cyprus
 Cyprus Bar Association-Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Cyprus

 - Cyprus Shipping Association
 - Trade Union SEK
 - Trade Union PEO
 - Trade Union DEOK
 - Cyprus Master Mariners Association
 - Association of Merchant Marine Officers